Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

26 July 2011

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **EAGLESHAM HOUSE**, **MOUNTPLEASANT ROAD**, **ROTHESAY** on **TUESDAY**, **2 AUGUST 2011** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minutes of Meeting of 7th June 2011 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. ACHA BUTE & COWAL IN BLOOM AWARDS
- 5. ACHA AREA UPDATE PRESENTATION
- 6. CUSTOMER SERVICES
 - (a) Cowal Europe (Pages 7 8)
- 7. COMMUNITY SERVICES
 - (a) Grants to Third Sector 2010/11 (Pages 9 12)

8. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

- (a) verbal report on Milton Burn Flood Prevention Schemes
- (b) Implementation of Dunoon/Gourock Ferry Service update (Pages 13 16)

9. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME

10. EXEMPT ITEMS

EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 - Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

- **E1** (a) Doctors Surgery Site, Argyll Street, Dunoon (Pages 17 20)
- **E1** (b) Land, Edward Street, Dunoon (Pages 21 26)
- E1 (c) 23 Argyll Street, Dunoon report to follow

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Macintyre Councillor Alister McAlister Councillor James McQueen Councillor Ron Simon Councillor Dick Walsh Councillor Bruce Marshall (Chair) Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair) Councillor Isobel Strong

Contact: Eilidh FitzPatrick, Area Governance Assistant